Print at Feb 25, 2020, 8:37:36 AM
Posts: 30   Pages: 3   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 ]
View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by John37 at Sep 25, 2016, 3:35:18 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
I can't find where the 3D object is stored that this tool generates. How do you insert the 3D shape/object?

Posted by okh at Sep 25, 2016, 4:16:00 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
Should just insert an object named shape directly into your plan - near co-ordinates 0;0. ok

Posted by John37 at Sep 25, 2016, 4:33:03 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
Got it thanks, plan had too many other shapes to see it easily!

Posted by John37 at Sep 25, 2016, 5:07:11 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
Very useful plug-in, thank you Puybaret.

One thing though... transparencies don't seem to render correctly in Best Quality photos - they are either opaque or completely transparent. I can't get any intermediate transparencies to render correctly. Is there a solution please?

Posted by tchabot at Jan 1, 2017, 10:33:48 AM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
would it be possible to add a (photo)picture of the real object as texture to each side of the 3d object?

Posted by Miker777 at Jan 2, 2017, 4:16:50 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
Hi tchabot

Check this link ,in it Emmanuel Puybaret how to apply images to a shape,ty EP.
hope it helps
Mike

Posted by bdfd at Jan 2, 2017, 4:19:36 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
Thank Miker, I learnt a new thing... applause applause applause
----------------------------------------
only 6.2 and nothing else - W10 64b
Asus TUF Z390 , Intel Core i9-9900K (3.6 GHz) , Chipset Z390 Exp, RAM 32 Go DDR4 3000 Mhz, SSD M.2 512 Go + HDD 3 To,
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 8Go

Posted by Miker777 at Jan 2, 2017, 6:05:41 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
I learn each day BDFD, at my age i hope to learn enough to cover what i am forgetting.

Posted by finkmichael at Mar 4, 2018, 6:01:15 AM
shock   Re: Shape Generator plug-in
Dear Emmanuel,
I apologize, I am not so familiar with the MAC World, however now have a MACBOOK and have a problem installing your plug-in. How do I do it? :-)
Michael

Posted by Puybaret at Mar 5, 2018, 10:08:49 PM
Re: Shape Generator plug-in
If not done automatically, unzip the downloaded file, then double-click on the SH3P file it contains. This will launch Sweet Home 3D, install the plug-in which will become available at next relaunch.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posts: 30   Pages: 3   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 ]