Print at Oct 22, 2018 10:29:08 AM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by saadjumani at Aug 3, 2016 7:29:03 AM
confused   Compiling SH3D with my own 3D Models
Hello everyone,

I am trying to give my clients a a modified version of SH3D, with 3D models of THEIR products (furniture) instead of SH3D default library.

Since most people don't prefer to get into "technicalities" I would like it if they don't have to import a library manually every single time they install it on a new device. So is there a way to either compile SH3D with a different library set or at least a way to ship the compiled SH3D (JAR File produced after the I build it from XML in eclipse) in a way that it is ready to run out of the box. Also how do I remove the existing 3D models?

Thanks in advance.

Posted by dorin at Aug 30, 2016 12:50:23 PM
Re: Compiling SH3D with my own 3D Models
I'm not a programmer but for something similar needs I modify the program itself. Under linux!
Go to SweetHome3D-5.2/lib/ and You will find Furniture.jar archive which have the basic furniture. Modify this or replace with Your own.
Another way is to make a install script to put all the pieces in the right place respectively the custom furniture, plugins, texture etc in the path: .eteks/sweethome3d/
----------------------------------------
A computer program does what you tell it to do, not what you want it to do. Murphy's Law (Greer's Third Law)
If all else fails, get the instructions back out of the rubbish bin and read them. (bluewater - the aptosid manual maintainer)

Posted by saadjumani at Sep 3, 2016 8:12:14 PM
Re: Compiling SH3D with my own 3D Models
Thanks for your input, I figured this out the day after I posted my question, but it was too late to then remove it from the threads (Tried to delete it cuz I also realised later the question was kinda useless as it has already been answered before :p )

Thanks anyways.