Print at Oct 26, 2020, 3:57:11 PM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by ELITE83 at Feb 6, 2017, 1:05:03 PM
Transparent wall
Request:
make the ability to set the transparency for the walls.
need manual transparency level from 0 to 100%
this is to allow for a 3D plan is more convenient positioning of objects.

[Note from moderator: removed Russian translation]

Posted by Puybaret at Feb 6, 2017, 1:38:49 PM
Re: Transparent wall
What about using the Walls transparency slider available in the 3D view modification dialog box?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by ELITE83 at Feb 6, 2017, 2:43:40 PM
Re: Transparent wall
as a simple option - for all the walls in the 3D dialog.
but it is better in the properties dialog for the selected wall wall. to make transparent (translucent)

Posted by Puybaret at Feb 6, 2017, 3:47:15 PM
Re: Transparent wall
Wall dialog box offers already a lot of options, and I don't think this additional option is interesting enough to add it.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by gibs75 at Dec 23, 2019, 12:12:09 PM
Re: Transparent wall
Transparency may be added into color dialog box / texture import ?
Playing with wall transparency individually (at the opposite of 3d view settings which is global). Transparent walls can be a way to work around lack of roof modeling.

Posted by Gian1 at Apr 15, 2020, 7:00:14 PM
Re: Transparent wall
Can one make walls transparent on the 2D plan? The only way I can is by clicking and holding on them, but I would like to see the portion of the background image covered by walls without having to click and hold on them, lest I move them inadvertently.

Posted by Puybaret at Apr 15, 2020, 10:49:11 PM
Re: Transparent wall
No you can't make walls permanently transparent in the plan.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer