Print at Jul 4, 2020, 12:44:39 AM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by FritzCAD at Mar 23, 2019, 12:15:02 PM
3D Model Rendring Failure with Floor
Hello,

I rendered a very nice picture of a room:

https://ibb.co/gMBP8L7

When I now add a "room" with a floor with texture, the 3D rendering failes somehow:

https://ibb.co/m8rQySz

What is the reason for that?

Posted by bdfd at Mar 24, 2019, 5:26:05 AM
Re: 3D Model Rendring Failure with Floor
Hello,

When I now add a "room" with a floor with texture, the 3D rendering failes somehow: https://ibb.co/m8rQySz
What is the reason for that?
Hi,

I think that the eyes of the observer are in the wall...
Change the location.

wink
.
----------------------------------------
Back to 6.1.2 (sup. too creedy) and nothing else - W10 64b
Asus TUF Z390 , Intel Core i9-9900K (3.6 GHz) , Chipset Z390 Exp, RAM 32 Go DDR4 3000 Mhz, SSD M.2 512 Go + HDD 3 To,
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 8Go

Posted by Mike53 at Mar 24, 2019, 8:08:51 AM
Re: 3D Model Rendring Failure with Floor
Try unchecking the "display ceiling" box in the "modify room" window, if the raised floor area has small walls sh3d can confuse ceiling heights. If it's ok, use a box instead of the automatic ceiling function. Hard to tell from the image but will the door elevation be an issue if the floor is raised?

Mike