Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 2
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 4343 times and has 1 reply Next Thread
ssandison

United Kingdom
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Marketplace for layouts

Hi everyone. I'm new to the forum and Sweet Home 3D. I am a web developer so this is all very new to me. I am starting to get to grips with the software and I think it's really cool.

I'm not too bad with taking an existing layout and editing it. I find this is the best way for me to learn my way around something new.

Are there any market places where pre-designed layouts are sold? I have seen quite a few sites selling blender and 3DS max layouts but not SH3D layouts. I've found blender just to mind blowing for me at this stage.

Is there a way to get the same level of photo realistic renderings from SH3D as can be achieved from blender etc?

I'm also struggling with some of the models I want to import from the sketchup 3D warehouse. Is there a good method to follow when importing that I am somehow missing? I have for example when importing people made invisible the edge layer in materials and that seems to work but other objects I can't seem to get right.

The project I am working on is to build a 360 pano with marzipano of a large conference room and have 3D objects in the room such as screens and banner stands etc.
[Jul 9, 2020, 8:19:52 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Marketplace for layouts

Hello,

I'm not aware of market places proposing SH3D layouts. The home of each user is different so I'm not sure such a place would be very profitable. It could propose some houses, but Sweet Home 3D isn't really an application for architecture too.