Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 7
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 420 times and has 6 replies Next Thread
Itsonlyafleshwound

United States
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
How to resize entire floorplan?

Hello,

Newbie here, love this program!

I've drawn a plan of my 3rd gr-grandfather's farmhouse, but was guessing at the dimensions. I now know the approximate length and width and would like to reduce/resize what I have.

Is there a tool to reduce the overall size without redrawing every wall, window and door? For example, I need to go from 48ft to 40ft. on the long side.

I didn't find anything in the user guide.

I have v7.2, so looked at "Modify Dimension", but it remains grayed out no matter what I do.

Also have seen the "Auto Dimensioning" plugin, but not sure that's applicable.

(What exactly is SweetHome's definition of a "dimension"?)

Thanks for any help!
[Nov 16, 2023, 2:08:25 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Re: How to resize entire floorplan?

Install the AdvancedEdit plugin.
Look at the top-left menu to locate all plugins.

H
----------------------------------------
Hans

new website - under constuction
hansdirkse.info
[Nov 16, 2023, 2:57:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Keet
Advanced Member

Netherlands

There is a function "Resize all selected items" which is part of the Advanced Edit plugin if I'm not mistaken.