Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 456 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
crackwood01

Canada
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Help with rendering

Hi,

i'm getting rendering problems, is there something i can do

the door looks gray and the quality looks blured

config:

AMD Ryzen 5 5600g
windows 11 pro
x64
32gb ram
gpu g-force rtx 3060 12gb vram

[Nov 21, 2023, 6:56:58 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
DigitAle.Com

Italia
Re: Help with rendering

hello, since I often have the same problem, but I'm not an expert in SH3D, I'm using the workaround to waste some time to perform tests adding light sources, not visible but It resolves the problem of greysh stuff. I mean waste of time to find a good position and the right percentage of light setting...
I don't think SH3D is using GPU acceleration, (not in my case) just be sure to use the 64 bit release (asked while installing the app.
Then use a higher resolution while rendering, 1280 or 1600 x ...
It takes time... I know. I use YafaRay rendering engine at 4th quality level, then go for a beer, a sandwich or a cigarette... SunFlow seems to be slower to me and creating unwanted white shiny bubbles... but agan, wait for expert users answers. Good Luck.
Alessandro
[Nov 22, 2023, 2:42:59 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands

I can see two problems: