Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 24
Posts: 24   Pages: 3   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 24709 times and has 23 replies Next Thread
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7175
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Increase memory

If Sweet Home 3D is installed in Applications folder, the easiest way should be to edit the Info.plist file in a Terminal window with a command like:
sudo nano /Applications/Sweet\ Home\ 3D.app/Contents/Info.plist
(the system will prompt an administrator password)
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jan 30, 2018, 10:38:04 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
ssandison
Newbie



United Kingdom
Joined: Jul 9, 2020
Post Count: 3
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Increase memory

I can't see the option in my Info.plist. I have the sourceforge installed on a mac os 10.14.5.
[Jul 9, 2020, 1:39:52 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7175
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Increase memory

ssandison, please read again the FAQ. You probably run Sweet Home 3D with Java 8, in which case increasing the max memory requires to modify another file.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jul 9, 2020, 8:34:22 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
ssandison
Newbie



United Kingdom
Joined: Jul 9, 2020
Post Count: 3
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Increase memory

ssandison, please read again the FAQ. You probably run Sweet Home 3D with Java 8, in which case increasing the max memory requires to modify another file.


Perfect thanks that sorted it. I must have missed that bit of the FAQs somehow.
[Jul 10, 2020, 8:21:17 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 24   Pages: 3   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2020 eTeks - All rights reserved