Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 17
Posts: 17   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 10975 times and has 16 replies Next Thread
white0demon
Newbie




Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
sad error with plug-ins eclipse

I was trying to create a plug-in and followed the tutorial http://www.sweethome3d.com/pluginDeveloperGuide.jsp

I was getting an error with the plug-in I was trying to create so I downloaded this plug-in http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&a...d=152568&atid=1127349 since it is for sure working and got the same error.

The error is:

Invalid plug-in jar:file:/C:/Users/username/Application%20Data/eTeks/Sweet%20Home%203D/plugins/RotateHomePlugin.jar!/org%2Faddy%2Fsh3d%2Fplugin%2FApplicationPlugin.properties:
org.addy.sh3d.plugin.RotateHomePlugin not a subclass of com.eteks.sweethome3d.plugin.Plugin

Invalid plug-in jar:file:/C:/Users/username/Application%20Data/eTeks/Sweet%20Home%203D/plugins/CopyStylePlugin.jar!/newPlugin%2FApplicationPlugin.properties:
newPlugin.CopyStyleAction not a subclass of com.eteks.sweethome3d.plugin.Plugin

I don't understand what could be wrong, although it might be something stupid, any ideas?

It's the first time I'm trying to develop a plug-in so it could be something easy I didn't notice.

If any part of the code is needed (or any other information) I can post it, but right now I only have a message box to appear in the execute and nothing more, everything else is according to the tutorial.
[Aug 24, 2010 12:59:21 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

Are you sure CopyStyleAction extends Plugin and that you imported com.eteks.sweethome3d.plugin.Plugin (not a Plugin class of an other package)?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Aug 24, 2010 1:10:36 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
white0demon
Newbie




Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

import com.eteks.sweethome3d.plugin.Plugin;

Yeah I think I'm sure. Even if I had it wrong in my plug-in wouldn't it work in the rotate home plug-in?
[Aug 24, 2010 1:24:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

What main class do you run?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Aug 24, 2010 1:36:41 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
white0demon
Newbie




Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

com.eteks.sweethome3d.SweetHome3DBootstrap
[Aug 24, 2010 1:51:27 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

Try com.eteks.sweethome3d.SweetHome3D class it should work better! wink
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Aug 24, 2010 3:55:22 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
white0demon
Newbie




Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

Gives the following error (reason I thought it wasn't this one):

Could not find main class: com.eteks.sweethome3d.SweetHome3D.
Program will exit.
[Aug 24, 2010 5:03:16 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

Hum... I'm ok to help but if you're not able to launch com.eteks.sweethome3d.SweetHome3D class, this won't make it... sad
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Aug 24, 2010 5:22:42 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
white0demon
Newbie




Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

Any idea why this might be happening though? confused
[Aug 24, 2010 6:21:57 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
white0demon
Newbie




Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: error with plug-ins eclipse

When I have bootstrap as main class it launches sweet home just not with any plug-in and gives the error I wrote at the first post. This gives any valuable information? confused
[Aug 24, 2010 11:30:24 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 17   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved