Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 4
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 5024 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
StylusPilot
Newbie




Joined: May 13, 2012
Post Count: 3
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Ground Elevation

Hi,

I would like to request a feature in the 3D mode to allow a visualisation of the ground elevation for a sloping block.

Sometimes It's difficult to visualise building the home without seeing the block first.

even if its only the ability to import an already sloped picture of some kind for visualisation purposes.

Thanks and keep up the good work!
[Jul 2, 2012, 11:40:03 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3461
Status: Online
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Ground Elevation

Use a few very large triangles around your building to simulate the slope of the terrain....
----------------------------------------
Dual boot - AMD FX6300 6-core, 16GB ram
Windows 10 Pro, SH3D 6.2 with 8 GB memory allowance
Ubuntu 18.04, SH3D 6.2 with 2 GB memory allowance
[Jul 2, 2012, 6:27:41 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7101
Status: Online
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Ground Elevation

Sorry but don't hope any other solution than the one suggested by Hans before a while...
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jul 2, 2012, 6:51:13 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
macfrog
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Nov 14, 2010
Post Count: 233
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Ground Elevation

If you have some other 3D software, you can create a landscape object as you wish and import it into SH3D, as i show here:

http://www.sweethome3d.com/support/forum/viewthread_thread,3388

i use Cinema4D. I believe blender is also capable of creating random landscape. And bryce is free in some versions also.
no need to blame Puybaret in this case IMHO :-)
[Aug 17, 2012, 9:11:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2020 eTeks - All rights reserved