Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 137
Posts: 137   Pages: 14   [ Previous Page | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 98015 times and has 136 replies Next Thread
m@
Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 16, 2012
Post Count: 33
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

It seems that the fields to enter width and depth of furniture where mixed up; with changes the depth and vice versa (happens in the import dialog as well as in the modify dialog, so at least the behavior is constant). I tested with several objects from several sources, the behavior is always the same. It's not a big problem, but maybe you still want to fix it in the next release. smile
[Mar 29, 2013 3:49:44 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

m@, I didn't succeed to reproduce your issue. sad
Maybe there's an other condition...
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Mar 29, 2013 8:27:14 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
m@
Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 16, 2012
Post Count: 33
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

Hi Emmanuel

I checked again and found out that the confusion between width and depth only happens with some models, with some other not. Therefore, the problem seems to origin in the models and not in your software. Sorry for bothering you about that!
[Mar 30, 2013 9:28:47 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
BLAlley
Newbie




Joined: Nov 19, 2011
Post Count: 11
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

Updated to 4.0, now I can't render advanced photos. How to I go back to the less buggy version?
[May 5, 2013 6:06:01 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

As explained in the Download page, all released versions can be found at http://sourceforge.net/projects/sweethome3d/files/SweetHome3D/

By the way, it would be nice to explain why you can't render photos. Jumping to previous versions won't help to fix bugs if you found one.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[May 6, 2013 4:46:36 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Yuri_fromBY
Member



Belarus
Joined: Jan 22, 2010
Post Count: 41
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

I have a problem - on Ubuntu 13.04 start FILE-Preferences crashes.
[May 7, 2013 5:41:53 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3064
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 4.0

Some suggestions:

1 - Read the FAQ
2 - Throw out IceTea Java and replace with Sun Java. This has helped many people using 12.04; good guess it may work in 13.04.

Hans
[May 7, 2013 5:54:31 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 137   Pages: 14   [ Previous Page | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved