Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 7245 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
natsumerio

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Questions about the jar executable version.

My OS = Windows 7 home premium 64-bit.

I'm new to using "Sweet home 3d 3.7". I always prefer to use a 64-bit version of a program when one is available (because of the RAM limits of 32-bit programs), but so far, the only 64-bit version of "Sweet home 3d 3.7" that I can find is the Jar executable version. Actually, I'm not sure if that version qualifies as a 64-bit version or not, since you have to run "java -Xmx4096m -jar path\to\SweetHome3D-3.7.jar" just to get it to accept 4 GB (my PC has 24 GB), & there's no indication from the Jar executable version of "Sweet home 3D 3.7" that running that command was successful or not.

Aside from my nagging concerns about whether the Jar executable version is (after running that command) 64-bit in nature, I have another problem with the Jar executable version. You can't use any plug-ins with it, not even "Sweet home 3D's" own plug-ins. I'm as big a fan of using plug-ins for programs as I am of using 64-bit versions of programs.

Any help with both of these problems will be appreciated.

Can or has anybody compiled a 64-bit version of "Sweet home 3D 3.7" for Windows 7? That would definitely appeal to any windows users who want a 64-bit version of this program, & it could be made able to use plug-ins too. If anybody can or has done this & you know where it is online, please post a link to it. Thinks for any help.
[Jan 13, 2013, 10:11:28 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
natsumerio

Re: Questions about the jar executable version.