Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 4
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 4719 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
SirWillPerkins

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused Question about Free Art License usage. Please Help Answer if you can.

I am an artist who likes to draw comics and animation.
I've been looking for a way streamline Art creation and create a better workflow,

I am just curious as to free art license policy on using filtered video renders and screen shots as backgrounds images for print on demand comics and monetized youtube animation videos.

I know actual models can't be used in a commercial way just curious about 2d renders.

Sometimes drawing to much is taxing on my hand, using 3d models would improve my workflow and rest my hand some, also hopefully help generate a little income to be able to donate to some of my favorite programs.

here's a sample of some comic art not completely inked just sharing link.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2nlnqfvjiragl7d/comic1.jpg
[Apr 13, 2014, 3:53:40 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Re: Question about Free Art License usage. Please Help Answer if you can.

If you want to use SH3D to make movies of a scene, that wouldn't be a problem.
Please, keep in mind there is something called COPYRIGHT. That means you need permission to use the 3D-models in your work.

H
----------------------------------------
Hans

new website - under constuction
hansdirkse.info
[Apr 13, 2014, 10:26:19 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France