Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3925 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
vsev
Newbie



france
Joined: Sep 10, 2015
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Import home ?

Hi,

basically all is in the post topic.
I think this has been asked dozen times before but I can't find how to adding home like it is possible for furnitures..
I found this thread but editing classes seems very complicated to me :
http://www.sweethome3d.com/support/forum/viewthread_thread,5212#22799

I did already the home model in blender and sweethome3D seems to be the better way for me to give it to "interior design" by people not from 3D !

Anyway I'll redo the home model in your soft but I'd like to avoid this time.

Thanks for nice software here BTW
[Sep 10, 2015 6:45:39 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3065
Status: Online
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Import home ?

You can model your design in Blender and then export it in OBJ format. This you can then import in SH3D.
BUT... you will import the design "as is". You cannot change walls, windows, etc. If you have added colours and/or textures to your design, you can change these, but that's all.

If you want flexibility, you will need to draw it again.

H
[Sep 10, 2015 9:50:18 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
vsev
Newbie



france
Joined: Sep 10, 2015
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Import home ?

Hi,

Thanks for your quick and clear answer.

I meant but making the model recognize by SH3D as an home object and not as furniture (that I already did successfully).
For collision boxes and practical editing, an added .obj object is imported in SH3D as furniture and I can't see option to make it home abject..

I'll redo the draw again as it seems to be the way here !
[Sep 10, 2015 10:12:26 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved