Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 8210 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
Sweeto

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
JAVA: How to change the default furniture catalog?

Hello guys,

I want to modify the default folders and furniture, that are displayed on startup. I have set up Sweet Home 3D in Eclipse. I am fairly new to Java, I must confess.

What I have found so far is this post: http://www.sweethome3d.com/support/forum/viewthread_thread,2422#10982 , but it explains, how to remove the default folders completely by editing the build.xml file.

The previously mentioned post let me to the location, where I could change the folder's and furniture's names:

D:\Path_To_Sweet_Home_3D\SweetHome3D-5.1-src\src\com\eteks\sweethome3d\io

You can also find the DefaultFurnitureCatalog class at this location.

Could you please point me in the right direction? What do I have to do to add my own furniture models to the default menu? Is there another config file? In which folder do I have to put the model files?

Greetings,

Sweeto
[Nov 24, 2015, 4:41:59 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Sweeto

Re: JAVA: How to change the default furniture catalog?

Ok, I've finally found the right file, where I can set the path of the default furniture files. Apparently all furniture files, that have been added in this file, have the extension ".obj" (exception: the light sources are also categorized as furniture, but they don't have an obj-file).

1. All files, that are nessesary to change the default categories/folders and default furniture are in this folder or in it's subfolders:

Path_To_Sweet_Home_3D\SweetHome3D-5.1-src\src\com\eteks\sweethome3d\io