Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 18939 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
anhmax

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
smile Living room design - SH3D can create realistic pictures

Hello everyone, this is another design for living room.

When I first used Sh3d, I really loved this software, but there was a problem that is I didn't get any nice images. These pictures were too bright or too dark. I nearly gave up using it after some weeks later because I thought Sh3d will never create reality pictures.
However, I kept using this soft cause I'm interested in designing room. Then, after 2 years using Sweet home 3d, I've got some experience for myself.
I've changed my mind about Sweet home 3D. I could say that SH3D can render a realistic picture.

----------------------------------------
My channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM1mqUjGRtD4uCXX5qzgG3w
[Dec 28, 2015, 4:49:50 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
mazoola
Advanced Member

USA
smile Re: Living room design - SH3D can create realistic pictures

Anh -

Very impressive renders! Could you shed some light [ahem] on how you accomplished them? For instance, given the lower image

1. How many light sources did you use, and at what size and intensity?

2. Are you using only light sources 'within' light fixtures or a combination of fixture-based and 'free-range' sources (i.e., sources defined at arbitrary points within the space)?

3. Given SH3D only supports non-directional point or spherical lights, how did you define sources for the display light over the framed artwork?