Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 6910 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
Dyn69

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
How to Modify or Cut Out Unnecessary Part of Furniture

Hello,

I'm Dyne. I'm new to SH3D and i kinda have some problems in importing furniture.

Take it for example, when i downloaded the 3d model file (be it .3ds or .obj), it looks like one fine bed. But when i imported it and use it in SH3D, it actually became scattered pieces like that in the picture :'(

And i also downloaded a "collection" of cushion. I thought it would be one piece per file. But it actually came in a group :'(

And so... i'd like to ask an advice or some help from you guys >ll<

Is there any way to modify or to "cut out the unnecessary part" of the furniture (3d model) that has been imported to the library...?!

Thank you in advance.

PS : I'm sorry for my poor English. I've tried my best >ll<
[Jan 18, 2016, 9:33:09 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
okh
Advanced Member

Re: How to Modify or Cut Out Unnecessary Part of Furniture

Your images do not show (sharing setting?).

To remove parts, you will need to edit the original file (with Blender/Art of Illusion or similar).

ok

If the model has different colours/textures for the various parts, you could apply an invisible texture to the part you do not want.
[Jan 19, 2016, 9:22:29 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Dyn69

so we cannot do it (modify the furniture) directly from SH3D? :o
eventhough it's just cutting/cropping some part?! :o