Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 13
Posts: 13   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 12107 times and has 12 replies Next Thread
HawkDawg
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

USA
Joined: Oct 6, 2015
Post Count: 199
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Imported furniture libraries don't show up

I know this is a bit off-topic, but for those that are still running Win 7 and don't want to be bothered with the constant harassment from Microsoft to upgrade to Win 10, check this website for a good little utility, GWX Control Panel, to block those messages from Microsoft.
----------------------------------------
Hawk
[Feb 4, 2016 8:39:43 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://hawkdawg.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
ittay
Newbie




Joined: Jan 20, 2016
Post Count: 5
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Imported furniture libraries don't show up

yah, in addition to downgrades, making the great MS-WINDOWS work conveniently (at least for serious work) is about finding utilities and workarounds that fix or bypass the manufacturer's intentions. I have spent days and days on this. But well, at least my Win10 is now in a bearable state, so I am going to work now... bye guys! smile
[Feb 4, 2016 9:35:33 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
alberich
Newbie




Joined: Jan 21, 2017
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Imported furniture libraries don't show up

Hello,

I had the same problem, yesterday.
In my case, it was the missing first line in the file PluginFurnitureCatalog.properties which should read
'# PluginFurnitureCatalog.properties' (without quotes.)

I just mention the "solution" because it took me hours to find it and I couldn't find anything in the forum.

al
[Jan 21, 2017 2:15:16 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 13   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved