Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 37
Posts: 37   Pages: 4   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 23981 times and has 36 replies Next Thread
enkonyito
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: May 28, 2015
Post Count: 164
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

Santbose,

As said Mazoola, Sunflow uses different types of light for a sky without texture (SunSkyLight) and a sky with texture (ImageBasedLight).
Although they have a parameter that seems common, rendering for a sky with texture depends on the image used (example: blue sky or cloudy sky).

Option disabled

Option enabled

----------------------------------------
EnkoNyito gallery
[Apr 15, 2016 3:26:31 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    https://sites.google.com/site/enkonyitogallery/ [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
alaX
Newbie



Poland
Joined: May 24, 2016
Post Count: 17
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

enkonyito,
Your plug-in is great but I encountered some issues.

1) When "Apply proportions" is set to "3d view", changing image width to any value always makes height = 2,147,483,647; new height value makes width = 0.
Switching back from "Square", "4/3" and other proportions presets (that work fine) also causes this unwanted effect. If I want my image to keep proportions of 3d view but I need to change size I have to do it via standard "Create photo" window.

2) "Create photo with renderer" window doesn't fit to my screen height(1024x600px) - I don't see "Create", "Save" and "Close" buttons, even if I move or hide task bar. I use Tab key but I have to carefully count hits to avoid accidental skipping "Save" button when I'm finally satisfied with my image.

screenshot

I would be grateful for fixing it.
[Jun 24, 2016 2:30:16 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
enkonyito
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: May 28, 2015
Post Count: 164
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

alax,
1) When "Apply proportions" is set to "3d view", changing image width to any value always makes height = 2,147,483,647; new height value makes width = 0.

I can not reproduce it even by displaying the 3D view in a separate window.
Is this occasional or systematic?
Have others met the same kind of problem?


2) "Create photo with renderer" window doesn't fit to my screen height(1024x600px) - I don't see "Create", "Save" and "Close" buttons, even if I move or hide task bar.

This will be fixed in the next version of the plugin that will be soon available.
----------------------------------------
EnkoNyito gallery
[Jun 25, 2016 11:42:53 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    https://sites.google.com/site/enkonyitogallery/ [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
alaX
Newbie



Poland
Joined: May 24, 2016
Post Count: 17
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

Thanks for reply.
I can not reproduce it even by displaying the 3D view in a separate window. Is this occasional or systematic?

- With 3D view docked (in main window) everything works fine.
- When I open "CPwR" first and then detach 3D view - it also works fine.
- Problem occurs every time I open "CPwR" when 3D view window is already floating(in my case - almost all the time). What I forgot to mention in my previous post - resizing this floating 3D view window manually(dragging edges) makes no changes to width and height fields in "CPwR".

Have others met the same kind of problem?

Apparently, only me and I wink have met this problem - it happens on my both laptops - WinXP and Win7(32-bit).

This will be fixed in the next version of the plugin that will be soon available.

smile
[Jun 26, 2016 6:07:14 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
enkonyito
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: May 28, 2015
Post Count: 164
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

- Problem occurs every time I open "CPwR" when 3D view window is already floating(in my case - almost all the time). What I forgot to mention in my previous post - resizing this floating 3D view window manually(dragging edges) makes no changes to width and height fields in "CPwR".

By following your procedure, I was able to test the bug and find a solution. smile
----------------------------------------
EnkoNyito gallery
[Jun 28, 2016 12:29:24 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    https://sites.google.com/site/enkonyitogallery/ [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
alaX
Newbie



Poland
Joined: May 24, 2016
Post Count: 17
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

That's great! You're the man! wink
[Jun 28, 2016 11:47:28 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
enkonyito
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: May 28, 2015
Post Count: 164
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

Version 1.3

- Added advanced settings for rendering properties
- Enhancement option to external brightness (sky with or without texture)
- Fixed a 3D view management bug in a separate window
- Fixed a photo panel resizing bug for small screens
- Other minor fixes and improvements
----------------------------------------
EnkoNyito gallery
----------------------------------------
[Edit 2 times, last edit by enkonyito at Jul 4, 2016 5:07:07 PM]
[Jul 2, 2016 8:58:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    https://sites.google.com/site/enkonyitogallery/ [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
enkonyito
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: May 28, 2015
Post Count: 164
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

In case of problems with previous links (unavailability of sourceforge), use the one attached.
----------------------------------------
Attachment CreatePhotoWithRenderer-1.3.1.sh3p (137525 bytes) (Download count: 70)

----------------------------------------
EnkoNyito gallery
[Jul 13, 2016 4:42:16 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    https://sites.google.com/site/enkonyitogallery/ [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
danger89
Newbie



Netherlands
Joined: Aug 31, 2016
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

I had a lot of issues with the default render engine, especially the quality of the image (yes I disable ceiling lights and add lights myself) ..

I got strange art-effects, white spots, dark spots -> know issues, never get fixed. I really couldn't found any solution. Exporting & importing to Blender is an alternative way, but way to complicated for now. . Until I found this plugin. Although I have still strange white spots with this plugin :(. It could because of my chandelier (lot of glass)...
[Sep 1, 2016 11:33:53 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://blog.melroy.org [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
danger89
Newbie



Netherlands
Joined: Aug 31, 2016
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
applause Re: Progress and time of photo rendering (Create photo with renderer plug-in)

In case of problems with previous links (unavailability of sourceforge), use the one attached.


Maybe I'm too harsh, I really like that you put effort into the rendering engine. Kudos for that! cool Don't get me wrong. But the future could be to switch to a better engine? Like from Blender perhaps.

I really like Sweet Home 3D actually, but the render engine should get replaced by a more modern engine using GPU.
[Sep 1, 2016 11:40:57 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://blog.melroy.org [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 37   Pages: 4   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved