Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3361 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Shaggy1
Newbie




Joined: Feb 21, 2016
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
AdvancedEditingPlugin - Edit room plan dialog blank

Hi

I am using sweethome3d on fedora 20. I have installed the AdvancedEditingPlugin by copying AdvancedEditing.sh3p to ~/AdvancedEditing.sh3p

However when I select Plan->Edit room plan ...

The resulting dialog is blank. When I click the mouse on it bits of the dialog appear.

Anyone any idea why this might be happening and how I might go about fixing it ?

The native java I have installed (if it is relevant) is java-1.7.0-openjdk.


I did find a thread which seems to be a similar problem here:
http://www.sweethome3d.com/support/forum/view...965B88AF8F16416A9E9CA5164
but I could not determine what the solution might be from this.
[Feb 26, 2016 8:22:02 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: AdvancedEditingPlugin - Edit room plan dialog blank

Did you try with the version available at Download page? It comes with an older version of Java so that might make some difference.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Mar 15, 2016 7:48:00 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Shaggy1
Newbie




Joined: Feb 21, 2016
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: AdvancedEditingPlugin - Edit room plan dialog blank

Hi

Finally had a chance to have a look at this.

I re-visited the initial thread I found and realised it does indeed give the solution to the problem. Clearly I did not read it properly the first time.

It seems sweethome3d comes with and uses a local version of jre (for some reason I thought it used the systems version). The plugin does not work with the version sweethome3d comes with (jre1.6.0_45).

As mentioned in that thread downloading a later version of jre (I downloaded jre1.8.0_77), installing it in the SweetHome3D-x.y directory and setting jre1.6.0_45 to point to that version fixes the problem.

Does anyone know how I can find out where sweehome3d decides where it gets jrel from ? Can this be specified using env variables or is hard coded in the source somewhere ?
[Mar 28, 2016 10:35:38 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved