Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3318 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
momoben
Newbie




Joined: May 5, 2016
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
SH3D does not start

Hi
I've just installed SW3D on my MacBook Pro (10.10.5 Yosemite), it start but stay on the logo (which does not disapear...)
The menu appears with only one feature "Sweet Home 3D"
I've updated java and resatrted the computer but still.
I've installed on my MacMini at home and it works perfectly !!
Any idea?
Thanks in advance,
[May 5, 2016 5:03:36 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
momoben
Newbie




Joined: May 5, 2016
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: SH3D does not start

Please find a copy of the desktop here:
http://dl.free.fr/iqHLYu4LS
[May 6, 2016 9:52:44 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: SH3D does not start

Could you try to install Java 8 and run the Java Web Start version?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[May 6, 2016 10:40:34 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
momoben
Newbie




Joined: May 5, 2016
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: SH3D does not start

Hi Emmanuel
Thank you for your answer
It works fine with J8 & JWS version. However it is very 'heavy' in term of CPU: my MBP is always running 100%... Thus it is not very smart & convenient...
Why the initial version does not work?
Is it possible to make it run?
M.
[May 7, 2016 5:19:08 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: SH3D does not start

If I knew, I would have told you... wink
Is the CPU really running at 100% all the time, as soon as you launch Sweet Home 3D?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[May 7, 2016 6:22:35 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
momoben
Newbie




Joined: May 5, 2016
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: SH3D does not start

Actually it runs when I use it (not 100% but 40 to 50%, enough to make the ventilation running 100%! ;) But enough to make it not very pleasant on the MBP. However on the Mac Mini it is very nice!

Thanks anyway for this software it is very easy to handle & use, and efficient!
[May 8, 2016 6:10:34 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved