Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2735 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
joed11
Newbie



USA
Joined: Jul 6, 2016
Post Count: 9
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Defining a floor area

I am working on an outside patio/garden area. The floor will be bordered by a mix of fence/house/retaining wall/steps, so it is not a continuous space like an interior room. How can I define this floor area so I can apply a texture?
Thanks,
Joe
[Jul 6, 2016 9:14:34 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1485
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Defining a floor area

Easy smile
Choose the icon 'create rooms' and make your floor by one click
and two clicks for the last.
Choose the black Arrow (not green laughing) and click twice on the room.
You can apply your color or texture on it... smile
----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.125) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Jul 7, 2016 12:16:56 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
HawkDawg
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

USA
Joined: Oct 6, 2015
Post Count: 199
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Defining a floor area

bdfd: As Joe said, it's not a continuous room, surrounded by walls as an interior room is.

You can create the floor you want by clicking on the Create room button, then left click at the start corner of the area you want the floor to start at, then just drag your mouse to the second corner, third, etc. until you get to the last point. Then just double click to complete the floor.
----------------------------------------
Hawk
[Jul 8, 2016 1:16:43 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://hawkdawg.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1485
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Defining a floor area

Absolutely ! shock
And before answering I did a test with SH3D. biggrin

I created a garden terrace (red Arrow) with texture.
So there was left home and right the garden and I did what I wrote. smile
----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.125) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Jul 8, 2016 6:27:12 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
joed11
Newbie



USA
Joined: Jul 6, 2016
Post Count: 9
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Defining a floor area

Thanks for the replies everyone. Creating the room did exactly what I needed.
Joe
[Jul 8, 2016 1:50:36 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
HawkDawg
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

USA
Joined: Oct 6, 2015
Post Count: 199
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Defining a floor area

I created a garden terrace (red Arrow) with texture.
So there was left home and right the garden and I did what I wrote. smile

I went back and re-read your post and it does say that. biggrin
Sorry!

I just added some specifics; a little more detail. wink
----------------------------------------
Hawk
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by HawkDawg at Jul 9, 2016 3:47:27 AM]
[Jul 8, 2016 5:28:13 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://hawkdawg.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved