Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 4
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1895 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
rhawke
Newbie



United States
Joined: Dec 27, 2016
Post Count: 11
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Recalculate Room Points

After I move a wall by a few inches or move a door left or right along a wall, I have to update the room. Right now the easiest way is to delete the room and add it again with double click (because fixing the room to match a moved door manually takes a long time).

But then I have to select the textures again, change labels, etc.

It would be nice to have a button inside the "Modify Room" dialog box that lets you recalculate the room points (basically same calculation as when I double click in the center of the room). You could simulate this by assuming I double clicked into the center of the selected room.

Or is there already a good approach to this problem that I am missing?
[Jan 27, 2017 7:19:05 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Recalculate Room Points

I had the idea to add an option to recalculate rooms like you proposed.
But I already introduced a solution to simplify this operation: cut the room, create the room with double click and select Edit > Paste style menu item.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jan 27, 2017 4:52:02 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
rhawke
Newbie



United States
Joined: Dec 27, 2016
Post Count: 11
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Recalculate Room Points

Thanks Emmanuel, this is a good tip. I will use this from now on!

For new users the idea to have a button to recalculate would be nice though, so if it is easy to implement I think it would a way to make the software even more intuitive and user friendly (It already is AWESOME!)
[Jan 27, 2017 5:04:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Miker777
Advanced Member



UK
Joined: May 8, 2016
Post Count: 428
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Recalculate Room Points

Hi rhawke
Sounds like a good idea to me, i never get door positions right 1st time, or 2nd come to that.
[Jan 27, 2017 7:10:52 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved