Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1806 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Pixelwizard
Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 10, 2012
Post Count: 31
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
HTML5-Viewer with CMS - Error-Message

hello,

after a long time...jaust a question, maybe juast for better understanding. i created a small model, did an excport to html5. i got a zip-file. as i understand, i have to extract this zip ONCE, then put the folder to a folder on a webserver, becaus i have to access the lib and the html-pages directly. inside the folder ther is again the model as zip. i put a content-element to my pages for pure html, stripped the code of one of the html-files and pasted it to the editor. to be sure to hit all the JS, i put absolute, no relative paths to the code. works to this point. the canvas is displayed, and it starts loading the model, using the "xxxmodelxxx.zip". but then i get an error:
"Error: Error End of data reached (data length = 0, asked index =4). Corrupted zip?"

Do i miss something important to edit? could be i'm to tired actually to see it ;)
----------------------------------------
WIN10 Pro 64bit * 16 GB RAM * AMD FX 6100 * Geforce GTX 660

[Jan 31, 2017 11:08:30 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.factor118.de [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: HTML5-Viewer with CMS - Error-Message

Could it simply because you tried in a local file system without a web server?
Many browsers don't allow to access to local files anymore for security reasons. Try with Firefox, it's generally more tolerant.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jan 31, 2017 11:38:14 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Pixelwizard
Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 10, 2012
Post Count: 31
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: HTML5-Viewer with CMS - Error-Message

it works now. for explanation, it's inside a typo3-cms. the absolute path was of course the wrong way. the realtive solved the problem. i just have to edit some more things, but it's running now on all available devices. only thing to solve will be to make the canvas dynamically responsive. but not today ;) if you like to have a short look, it's a not released page of my new pages: https://factor118.de/index.php?id=87
i'll keep you updated if i found the adjustments for responsive pages. guess ther might be also some changes needed for touch-navigation, but not that important at this moment. doin such things when tired - stange thing, need to sleep...ah, but just let me check the last edit ... ,)
----------------------------------------
WIN10 Pro 64bit * 16 GB RAM * AMD FX 6100 * Geforce GTX 660

[Feb 1, 2017 12:22:51 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.factor118.de [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved