Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1534 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
VirtualPete
Newbie




Joined: Mar 12, 2017
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Importing existing OBJ model

Hi, I have succesfully imported an existing 3d model of a house I created as .obj.

I imported it as a furniture and managed to add additional 3d models to it freom the library. All looked very good until I exported it.

I exported it as .OBJ and uploaded it to Sketchfab. No problem until then and mostly it looked really good apart from the main floor which kept "flashing" as if two floors where clashing.

I did not create any new floors I only dragged my imported model on the to viever and added a staircase then exported it.

Does anyone have an idea what might cause this and have a solution?
[Mar 13, 2017 12:31:39 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://www.nerjavirtualtours.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Importing existing OBJ model

Difficult to guess the problem and you should rather request support to Sketchfab.
Maybe you could also try the Exported homes manager proposed here.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Mar 13, 2017 3:27:21 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1461
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Importing existing OBJ model

Hi,

A picture would be welcome with a detailled process.

smile
----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.19) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Mar 13, 2017 3:29:33 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved