Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1249 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
narnal
Newbie



korea
Joined: May 6, 2017
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
cant not open, 'modify walls...' dialogue

Right click 'Modify Wall' on 'wall' and 'popup dialog' does not appear.
Click again and there is no response.

screenshot : https://i0.wp.com/www.dolzikoo.com/wp-content...size=1024%2C720&ssl=1

OS: windows 10 64bit.
[May 6, 2017 9:12:43 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: cant not open, 'modify walls...' dialogue

Could you check if there's some error log that could explain your issue?
Please open a cmd window and run Sweet Home 3D redirecting errors to a file with a command like:
"C:\Program Files\Sweet Home 3D\SweetHome3D.exe" 2> Desktop\log.txt

If the file log.txt contains something, please post it here.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[May 7, 2017 10:59:57 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Nio
Newbie




Joined: Apr 15, 2017
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: cant not open, 'modify walls...' dialogue

I am also facing the same problem ...
[May 13, 2017 3:00:36 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Nio
Newbie




Joined: Apr 15, 2017
Post Count: 13
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: cant not open, 'modify walls...' dialogue

I get that log.txt file after I launch sweet home 3d by command prompt ....as you said..
[May 13, 2017 3:41:50 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5841
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: cant not open, 'modify walls...' dialogue

The log file you posted reports an error in the look and feel, and I'm not sure I can fix that.
Please, try to use a different Windows theme, or run Sweet Home 3D with a different look and feel by adding a file named SweetHome3D.l4j.ini in the same folder as SweetHome3D.exe and writing the following line in it (with the starting hyphen):
-Dswing.defaultlaf=javax.swing.plaf.metal.MetalLookAndFeel

Hope this will work...
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Aug 25, 2017 6:54:37 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved