Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1251 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
shaunac93

Ireland
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Help needed Improving Plan

Hi everyone, newbie here. After looking at alot of tutorials and videos i managed to design my own house but i'm really struggling with the first floor rooms and the roof. I've attached pictures and plans and what i have done so far. If anyone could fine tune it for me or explain to me how i can i would be ever so grateful.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7e1quvRmc2hRjloMmZ1UlRrVDA
[Aug 2, 2017, 3:24:17 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
santbose

India
Re: Help needed Improving Plan

I have downloaded the SH3D plan and also the other files. Let me study and then may be able to help you out
[Aug 16, 2017, 10:20:48 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
VeroniQ
Advanced Member

France

Hi Shaunac93,
Well done, already! However, before starting to decorate the house, may I remark that your external walls (and all the loadbearing walls in general) need a thickness of, at least, 26 centimeters. Also be careful to align correctly them vertically. And check that the rooms are precisely adjust to the walls, especially in the corners.
I have also the feeling that the large living room of the Level 0 is too large (in general, I think you need a loadbearing wall every 7 meters).
On the level 0, the sort of bow window has no roof (even if it has a ceiling). You may add a "box" on the top of it or design a special roof.
What sort of advices do you need for the bedrooms?