Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2010 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1842
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
love struck Real walls

Hi,

In all the plans of architect or the builders of houses, it appears behind the walls a layer of insulation.
Example: After a hard thickness th1 (bricks, parpains, monomers, ...) there is a layer of insulation th2 with its 'ba13'.


From a real plan

In fact, to have the same result, you have to thicken the walls.



Would it be possible to add this option to existing walls with the choice of thickness (0 = none) ?

Of course, doors and windows must take this into account as in reality !

I'm ready to become a 'beta-tester'... wink

smile
----------------------------------------
only 6.0 and nothing else - W10 64b
[Sep 9, 2017 6:32:49 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 6417
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Real walls

Sorry, I don't think this feature will appear any time soon.
Just use two walls placed beside each other with different patterns, that will work correctly.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Sep 9, 2017 1:08:06 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1842
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
shock Re: Real walls

damage, it would have been more professional and we would waste less time to do the same twice... shock
----------------------------------------
only 6.0 and nothing else - W10 64b
[Sep 10, 2017 5:21:17 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Eldamien
Newbie
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Sep 20, 2017
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Real walls

Since I had not seen this topic, I posted the same suggestion in the French forum (I made a "mockup" here if you are interested : http://www.sweethome3d.com/support/forum/viewthread_thread,8009 )

So, I second the suggestion made by bdfd, that will be a great improvment, allowing the faster creation of plan :-)

If you can think about it, that could be really amazing :-)
[Sep 21, 2017 1:58:43 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1842
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Real walls

eldamien, me, hans ideas, a real need, why not on next 5.6 ?

wink
----------------------------------------
only 6.0 and nothing else - W10 64b
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by bdfd at Sep 23, 2017 9:25:59 AM]
[Sep 22, 2017 6:14:44 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2018 eTeks - All rights reserved