Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 517 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Gollabhama

Trinidad & Tobago
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
first attempt to design my own proposed home - so many difficulties

Hello all,
This is my first post, I am very new to SH3D. Only this weekend, yesterday morning I watched a youtube tutoril and started to design my home. Have 40'x30' land; which is very small; trying to do a split-level home.

Creating structure is very straight forward. I use Ubuntu OS and SH3D is working perfect. However, it is my own lack of experience with this software, engineering aspects (am an accountant), terminology and dimensions etc.

Please see the attached -
my attempt 01

It can be seen that - a) support columns are not aligned properly b) staircases not looking good at all c) many overlapping objects - windows, furniture d) no storage spaces (except one between splits) etc. Problem is I am not an engineer or architect.

At the end of Sunday, I really tired, blocked out. Cannot fix anything. T Importantly, I was unable to create a simple staircase between level 1 and level 2 (3 feet high).

Obviously it is not possible to approach any contractor with this little thing. Any help in identifying issues? any suggestions? please feel free to comment - I am planning to start construction very soon.

Thanks in advance, GB
[Mar 19, 2018, 12:44:32 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: first attempt to design my own proposed home - so many difficulties

Pretty good for a first plan! smile

support columns are not aligned properly
Select them and change their Y coordinates, or use the Align... items in the Furniture menu.