Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3786 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
Leif

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
High DPI support

Hi guys,

Thank you Emmanuel for a phenomenal program!

Any chance of High DPI support?

As a programmer myself, having made High DPI apps, it looks to me like it's really really close already. The Furniture database, the Furniture list second, and the toolbar seem to be the only things that have problems due to fixed pixel sizes somewhere in the code. 3D view, 2D view and dialog boxes all seem fine.

Here's how it renders on my system with 4K monitors (3840x2160) and 200% font size (192 dpi).

Best regards,
///Leif
[Jun 4, 2018, 2:28:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: High DPI support

Please try the solution in the FAQ Texts in the furniture catalog are not displayed correctly or icons in the toolbar appear very small on my computer. How can I fix that?
As you're a developer and Java 9 is supposed to fix this issue, it would be nice if you could also try to install Java 9 on your computer and run Sweet Home 3D with it, either with Java Web Start or with the JAR Executable version (About dialog box will confirm which Java version is used). I don't have any HiDPI PC running under Windows and wonder how it works...
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jun 4, 2018, 3:15:02 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Leif

Thanks for the reply, Emmanuel!

I'm a C++ (Win32 API) developer, not Java, but I will be happy to try it :).

Best,
///Leif