Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 11
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 8141 times and has 10 replies Next Thread
svedel77

+45 Denmark
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
PhotoVideoRendering-1.6 installation in Linux

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Linux. I'm running Linux Mint. After installing SH3D via Synaptic, I can't find the plugins folder, to copy plugins to.
What am I missing?
[Jan 27, 2019, 11:46:15 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
UbuntuBirdy
Advanced Member

Switzerland
Re: PhotoVideoRendering-1.6 installation in Linux

I guess that Mint handles the same as Ubuntu (especially if you have the Ubuntu-based version). Then in your home directory there is a hidden folder called ".eteks". In this folder you will find another called "sweethome3d" and in it you will find the directory you are looking for: "plugins".
----------------------------------------
Pascal

SH3D 6.6 / Ubuntu 22.04 (Mainline-Kernel) / Radeon RX580 / Ryzen 7 5800x
[Jan 27, 2019, 1:21:39 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
svedel77

+45 Denmark

Hi,
I've been looking, and turned on "Show hidden files". No .eteks folder though.
[Jan 27, 2019, 1:55:33 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands

If the folder "plugins" doesn't exist, create it yourself in ./eteks/sweethome3d.
Then copy your plugins into that folder.
When you start SH3D it will load the plugins it finds in that folder.

Hans
Hans

new website - under constuction
hansdirkse.info