Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 16
Posts: 16   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2074 times and has 15 replies Next Thread
decasicko
Newbie



Spain
Joined: Feb 27, 2019
Post Count: 7
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Photo-rendering failed

After some PM with Hans, and checking Installing/Uninstalling some times Java and Sweethome3d, we determine, the problem is my computer.

I made a fresh install in a laptop and works fine. (Even modifying .ini file to adjust max memory), but my computer (I7 with W10 /16GB RAM/4GB graphic card) doesn't change, offering me maximum 0.4GB.

so maybe some software installed in my computer makes SH3H having incompatibility.

I will continue trying options in my computer, and until i find a solution, i will edit with my computer, and i will render with the laptop (Less powerful)
[Mar 5, 2019 11:50:43 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
UbuntuBirdy
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Switzerland
Joined: Aug 31, 2017
Post Count: 229
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Photo-rendering failed

You're sure you have installed 64bit JAVA?
----------------------------------------
Pascal

SH3D 6.1.2 / Ubuntu 18.04 (Mainline-Kernel) / Radeon RX580 / Ryzen 7 1800x
[Mar 5, 2019 12:04:38 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3257
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Photo-rendering failed

The problem with decasicko is/was that he tried to render a 100MB file in 0.5 MB memory. He is now trying to increase memory allowance on his PC.

H
[Mar 5, 2019 12:47:05 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
decasicko
Newbie



Spain
Joined: Feb 27, 2019
Post Count: 7
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Photo-rendering failed

Bu my computer doesn't let me more than 0.4Gb, although i have 16GB RAM.

I tested in other two computers and works fine, and memory allowance is good figures.

Something in my computer is not working well.

So, because is my problem, and not a program problem, i don't want to disturb.

If i reach a solution i will tell you in case somebody else share my problem.
[Mar 5, 2019 1:09:31 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 6590
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Photo-rendering failed

Does the About dialog box show 32bit or 64bit?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Mar 5, 2019 4:00:41 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
decasicko
Newbie



Spain
Joined: Feb 27, 2019
Post Count: 7
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Photo-rendering failed

Hello all. SOLVED.

Finally using this video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R3Hj83J0ekk), and Changing the value in the first step (I modify it with -XMX8g not delete) and now i start SH3D and i see:

Java version 1.8.0_202 - 64 bit - 0.1 / 7.1 GB


So finally it's working.

thanks a lot to all of us hwo helped me here or with Private Message.

so the problem was, my system was blocking any change of memory in JAVA restricting to 512MB.
[Mar 6, 2019 9:48:16 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 16   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2019 eTeks - All rights reserved