Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2656 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
MichaelN
Member




Joined: Apr 21, 2019
Post Count: 29
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Rendering Issue if open more than one flat

Is there a known issue when opening a second file / flat?
3D view works, but the 2D screen shows red squares instead of the common furnitures view.

see https://we.tl/t-grkGO5Ssaz
[May 21, 2019, 6:05:24 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Western Europa
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 2315
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused Re: Rendering Issue if open more than one flat

And ??? biggrin

What is the configuration of your PC ?
.
----------------------------------------
SH3D 6.4.2 and nothing else - W10 64b
Asus TUF Z390 , Intel Core i9-9900KF (4.0 GHz) , Chipset Z390 Exp, RAM 32 Go DDR4 3 Ghz, SSD M.2 512 Go + HDD 3 To,
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 8Go
[May 21, 2019, 7:39:50 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7392
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rendering Issue if open more than one flat

This sounds like a memory problem. What memory use is indicated in the About dialog? Did you try to increase the max memory if possible?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[May 22, 2019, 9:48:09 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
MichaelN
Member




Joined: Apr 21, 2019
Post Count: 29
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rendering Issue if open more than one flat

OK, I created such a ini file with 1000M (tried 1200M, but SH3D doesn't start anymore) and SH3D uses 0,5-0,6 GB of 0,9 GB - red squares :-( Is 900 MB the maximum?

My PC is a HP spectre with 16 GB RAM and two 4k Monitors (1 generic, 1 via DisplayLink) @Win10 64bit
[May 22, 2019, 7:05:54 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7392
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rendering Issue if open more than one flat

Run the installer again and select the 64 bit architecture in the screen that lets you choose the installation folder.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[May 23, 2019, 12:55:20 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
MichaelN
Member




Joined: Apr 21, 2019
Post Count: 29
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rendering Issue if open more than one flat

THX, that helps. Now I have V6.1.2 and this installer has an option to choose between 32 and 64 bit. With 64bit the rendering works fine.
[May 28, 2019, 5:46:31 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2021 eTeks - All rights reserved