Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 11
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 5083 times and has 10 replies Next Thread
Lobo0953

United Kingdom
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Bi-fold doors

Hi

I am a very novice user and I am trying to modify a set of bi-fold doors created by PencilArt, which are in the latest Contributions.shf

Currently, these doors have small panes in them and I would like them to be single panes of glass.

Eventually, I'd also like to have a 3 door version but that's less important.

How do I go about this? I have the Furniture Library Editor but I cannot see how to remove the panes...

Thanks in advance
[Jul 28, 2019, 11:41:38 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Re: Bi-fold doors

To modify a model you need 3D-modelling software.
The Library Editor is suited only to make libraries, not to do 3D-modelling.

H
----------------------------------------
Hans

new website - under constuction
hansdirkse.info
[Jul 29, 2019, 9:10:43 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Bubblobill

Australia

I need something to do. I'll knock one up for you.
[Jul 30, 2019, 12:46:20 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Bubblobill

Australia

See if this fits the bill

I tried putting it into a library file which might work.
AccordionFoldGlassDoors.sh3f

Failing that, you can import the Object files;

accordionFoldGlassDoors.obj
and
accordionFoldGlassDoors.mtl

Credits to PencilArt and eTeks for prior work.

Regards,

Jay