Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3998 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
JonF
Newbie




Joined: Nov 24, 2019
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Graphical Corruption in Paid Version

Having used Sweet Home 3D some years ago I decided, on needing it again, to contribute by purchasing the paid version.

Sadly it is unusable due to graphical corruption. I have attached an image which demonstrates such.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1v-dBdT76ufqu...bD0QhyWa/view?usp=sharing

Any help would be appreciated.

For reference I am running the following:

Windows 10 64 bit 18362, AMD Ryzen 3600, GTX 1060 6GB (tested with 432.0 and then 441.20 drivers)
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by Puybaret at Nov 25, 2019, 11:06:10 AM]
[Nov 24, 2019, 5:46:17 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7059
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Graphical Corruption in Paid Version

If you use monitoring display software like MSI afterburner / Riva Turner / Discord / NVidia Experience, turning them off should fix this issue.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Nov 25, 2019, 11:14:10 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
JonF
Newbie




Joined: Nov 24, 2019
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Graphical Corruption in Paid Version

Thank you for the suggestions. I had none of the above running but uninstalled GeForce Experience, MSI Afterburner and RivaTuner just in case. In a similar vein I deactivated the Windows Game Bar.

Still the corruption continues.

Any further suggestions would be welcome.

Thanks
[Nov 25, 2019, 6:34:39 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
MadAd
Newbie




Joined: Dec 29, 2019
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Graphical Corruption in Paid Version

I have none of those running either yet have exactly the graphical corruption I see reported for several years now.

I have moved to a new home and wanted to map it out yet I have tried everything, its driving me mad, I have tried reinstalling multiple times, tried new java versions, running in compatibility of all types, trying to use it in a different order, but as soon as I draw the first wall and right click on it the menus start to fragment making the whole app glitch out.

Does anyone have a similar program they can link me please, I liked using SH3D but clearly I have to move on.
[Dec 29, 2019, 12:23:39 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Nichodeamus
Newbie
Member's Avatar

USA
Joined: Mar 30, 2020
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Graphical Corruption in Paid Version

I decided to give your software a try for the first time ever. But unfortunately I also have exactly this same problem. My system is running Windows 10 Pro x64, with all the latest/newest drivers and windows updates. My hardware is a Ryzen 2700X on an AMD x470 board, with a GTX 1070 video card. I do not even have geforce experience installed, and I have windows game bar disabled.

I would like to mention that I suspect this might be a problem with the version of the java runtime which your software installed itself with. Because I have seen this same kind of graphical corruption in other java based software which installs and runs older versions of the java runtime. I think something in the older versions of java has become broken with the newest version of windows 10.
[Mar 30, 2020, 8:34:30 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2020 eTeks - All rights reserved