Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 19
Posts: 19   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1429 times and has 18 replies
Ceciliabr
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Denmark
Joined: Jul 7, 2013
Post Count: 256
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

<string>-Xmx8g</string>
[Feb 19, 2018 3:40:21 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://cecprojects.wordpress.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
serinter
Newbie



Brazil
Joined: Feb 17, 2018
Post Count: 3
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

Java Web Start works great !
the problem I mean, is in The installer version! Windows 8.1
When I mean "nothing happens", is because, i go to "save" window, write the name, and click in SAVE, the "save window" close, but the file didnt save,!
[Feb 19, 2018 5:48:22 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
serinter
Newbie



Brazil
Joined: Feb 17, 2018
Post Count: 3
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

How can I insert older library to the Java Web version ?
Because this version works normal for me ! but with limited library
[Feb 19, 2018 5:51:20 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Xiste
Member
Member's Avatar

Norway
Joined: Apr 18, 2014
Post Count: 43
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

@Xiste
Did you solve this? In that case, please tell me how.
Sorry.
I got the same error as you. But, as you say, this version is unimportant, so I didn't put a lot of effort into fixing it.

x
[Feb 19, 2018 7:32:40 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://www.boassen.no [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
live
Member




Joined: Jan 7, 2011
Post Count: 21
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

OS win10 64bits
After 5.4, every version incl 5.7 on launch:
"Sweet Home 3D doit quitter maintenant à cause d'une erreur fatale dans son système de rendu 3D. Mettez à jour les drivers DirectX/OpenGL de la carte video de votre ordinateur"
[Feb 24, 2018 11:24:16 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 6128
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

Live, try the suggestion about dxwebsetup.exe in this subject,
and if it doesn't work, then try the parameters /j3d.version=1.5.2 /os.arch=x86 added to the installer and described here.

Xiste, Ceciliabr, maybe High Sierra does not accept to change Info.plist anymore. Strange that it worked on my side...
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Feb 24, 2018 11:49:37 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Ceciliabr
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Denmark
Joined: Jul 7, 2013
Post Count: 256
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

Xiste, Ceciliabr, maybe High Sierra does not accept to change Info.plist anymore. Strange that it worked on my side...
Yes, that is indeed very strange. I have tried both ways of editing the info.plist on several machines, and I get the same error.
This obviously has nothing to do with OSX, since I still have no problems editing the info.plist in v 5.0 without getting any error message.
Maybe some security measures have been included in the newer versions of SH3D, something that's preventing any attempt to alter the original?


cec
[Feb 25, 2018 2:16:26 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://cecprojects.wordpress.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 6128
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

I found how to reproduce your issue: I downloaded Sweet Home 3D DMG, copied the application on my hard disk, changed the Info.plist file then launched the program. But if you launch the program at least once before updating the Info.plist file, the error won't happen.
Hope this will work for you smile
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Apr 3, 2018 1:01:56 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Xiste
Member
Member's Avatar

Norway
Joined: Apr 18, 2014
Post Count: 43
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.7

GREAT!
Thank you!

Xiste
[Apr 12, 2018 5:49:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://www.boassen.no [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 19   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2018 eTeks - All rights reserved