Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 17
Posts: 17   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2321 times and has 16 replies Next Thread
enkonyito
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar


Joined: May 28, 2015
Post Count: 398
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

Hi Dorin,

I tested your plug-in on Windows 10 64bit and it works as it should.

Nice work!
[Apr 20, 2019 2:54:00 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3341
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

Same for me, also Windows 10 64 bits.

Hans
----------------------------------------
Dual boot - AMD FX6300 6-core, 16GB ram
Windows 10 Pro, SH3D 6.2 with 8 GB memory allowance
Ubuntu 18.04, SH3D 6.2 with 2 GB memory allowance
[Apr 20, 2019 3:48:03 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 2041
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

@dorin : TY for your return.
I'd installed your plugin with double-click, no problem, it appears in options.

I did 2 tries :
1. with a new project, I built 5 Walls for 2 rooms, after I choose the option… Watch the result (?) :


The plugin is 'grey', Why ? crying

2. with an existing project,
The option is NOT 'grey' but by clicking on it there is no result ! sad


Watch the options of my PC for SH3D.

@Manu : I try to create a log file but the file is empty !

NB : I say that I use many other plugins (see the list) which are OK, why not these two ?

sick
.
----------------------------------------
only 6.2 and nothing else - W10 64b
Asus TUF Z390 , Intel Core i9-9900K (3.6 GHz) , Chipset Z390 Exp, RAM 32 Go DDR4 3000 Mhz, SSD M.2 512 Go + HDD 3 To,
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 8Go
[Apr 20, 2019 7:28:18 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
dorin
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Romania
Joined: Apr 24, 2014
Post Count: 197
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

@bdfd
From what I see You've right but...
I don't know what to say.
Only think that cross my mind is the 1-st suggestion I've propose.
In this way You could test everything on a clean medium.
At least for me is the best way I use when I test new furniture, texture or plug-ins.
It's possible to interfere with other plug-in but I have almost the same as You installed (except Meta text) and I don't see any problem.
Sorry man, I reach my skill's limits.
----------------------------------------
A computer program does what you tell it to do, not what you want it to do. Murphy's Law (Greer's Third Law)
When all else fails, read the instructions.Murphy's Law
[Apr 20, 2019 8:30:50 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
dorin
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Romania
Joined: Apr 24, 2014
Post Count: 197
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

@bdfd
Sorry if I boring You but I can't sleep.
I've compare what You have with mine:

1. I see an very huge plug-in Koping (8.5M). I try to find it on google without success.
2. In second image I share my plug-ins folder and the way I use when I test something.
I create an folder under plugins (mine are "Rezeva" which mean "backup" ) where I put the files I don't use everyday and I don't want to delete.
Usually I drag-and-drop from an location to another.
SH3D will see and load only those from plugins nothing else.
If You can, please send me the link of Koping.sh3p and the source cod if it's free.
Happy Easter!
Dorin
----------------------------------------
A computer program does what you tell it to do, not what you want it to do. Murphy's Law (Greer's Third Law)
When all else fails, read the instructions.Murphy's Law
[Apr 21, 2019 8:28:31 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 2041
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

TY Dorin.

Here are my installing plugins.



My last try : I moved all plugins in a backup directory except your.
I launched sh3d.
Result : no change ! crying
.
----------------------------------------
only 6.2 and nothing else - W10 64b
Asus TUF Z390 , Intel Core i9-9900K (3.6 GHz) , Chipset Z390 Exp, RAM 32 Go DDR4 3000 Mhz, SSD M.2 512 Go + HDD 3 To,
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 8Go
[Apr 21, 2019 9:15:28 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
dorin
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Romania
Joined: Apr 24, 2014
Post Count: 197
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Rooms Surfaces plug-in

New version 1.2 and also on Source Forge
-add localization (only French);
-add icon;
-now work including on new file after room creation;

@bdfd
You've right, on some localization don't work.
I've try to fix it in this version.

@UbuntuBirdy
I intend to add perimeter and walls surface surround rooms
with and without hols (doors and windows) to have more useful information.
But all under the same check box.
----------------------------------------
A computer program does what you tell it to do, not what you want it to do. Murphy's Law (Greer's Third Law)
When all else fails, read the instructions.Murphy's Law
[Jun 22, 2019 11:05:50 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 17   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2019 eTeks - All rights reserved